Research Centres and Laboratories

The Institute of Applied Research (i2A) includes:

– 3 Research Centres (2 of which are recognised as R&D Units by the FCT)

– 1 R&D Unit Pole

– 3 R&D Groups

– 6 R&D Laboratories

The i2A foresees the continuous integration of new R&D Units, the creation of new Poles of public or private nature, based in other organisations, as well as the creation of internal groups.