About CINEP

CINEP – Centre for Innovation and Study of Pedagogy in Higher Education is an organic structure of the Polytechnic of Coimbra (IPC) created to support teachers, dedicated to organising R&D training and activities, publishing pedagogical resources and scientific and pedagogical articles.

Mission – CINEP’s mission is to foster the pedagogical qualification of IPC’s teachers and stimulate innovation, quality, and excellence in higher education.

Action – CINEP’s activities focus on pedagogical innovation in higher education, which includes R&D training and activities, and creating and publishing pedagogical resources for higher education. CINEP may also provide services for teachers from other higher education institutions.
CINEP’s activities stem from identifying needs in applied investigation processes and pedagogical inquiries, as well as from enforcing the Regulation for the Evaluation of Teaching Performance.
CINEP fosters cooperation with national and international higher education institutions, specifically in academic research, articles, and training activities.

Collaborators
Secretariat Benedita Alves – cinep@ipc.pt | benedita.alves@ipc.pt
Graphic Design Isabel Santareno – isabel.santareno@ipc.pt

Representatives in the UO/IPC

ESAC Rui Costa – rcosta@esac.pt
ESEC Dina Soeiro – disoeiro@esec.pt
ESTeSC Adelino Santos – adelinosantos@estesc.ipc.pt
ESTGOH Marco Veloso – marcoveloso@estgoh.ipc.pt
ISCAC Isabel Pedrosa – ipedrosa@iscc.pt
ISEC Carla Fidalgo – cfidalgo@isec.pt